Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)

  • IU Health Center 4th Floor
  • For questions or to make an appointment (812) 855-5711

Our team of professional therapists includes psychologists, counselors, and social workers. Each is highly trained and experienced in working with college students.

The CAPS staff also includes two psychiatrists, physicians with specialized training in mental health issues. If your initial diagnosis indicates that prescription medication may be appropriate, you will receive a psychiatric referral.


Nancy Stockton, Ph.D., Director of CAPS
Indiana University, 1978


Laura Conner, M.S.
Indiana University, 2014

Dee Dee Dayhoff, MSW, LCSW
Indiana University 1997

Chris Engle, LCSW, LCAC
University of Louisville, 1987

Kellen A. Fox, M.S., Ed.S., LMHC
Indiana University, 2013

Stefanie Greenberg Mokhtarian, Ph.D.
University of Iowa, 2009

Carolyn L. Lee, Ph.D.
Indiana University, 1984

Julia Livingston, MSW
Indiana University, 1999

Molly E. McKelfresh, M.S.
Indiana University, 2014

Chris Ann Meno, Ph.D.
University of Illinois, 2004

Tera Nijdam, MSW
Rutgers University, 2002

Laurie Rushlow, Psy.D., HSPP
Adler School of Professional Psychology, 2010

Muhammad Saahir, M.S.
Indiana University, 2013

Andrew J. Shea, Ph.D., Director of Training
The Pennsylvania State University, 1999

Brad Stepp, Psy. D.
Chicago School of Professional Psychology, 2009

Paul L. Toth, Ph.D.
Indiana University, 1994

Ian Arthur, M.S.
Indiana University,2007

Shelena Davis, M.S.
Jacksonville State University, 2007

Nichole Day, M.S.
Capella University, 2013

Luciana Guardini, L.C.S.W.
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, 2010

Jeremy Voyles, L.M.H.C.
Indiana University, 2008

Wei-Cheng (Wilson) Hsiao, Ph.D.
University of Toledo, 2015

Maryjane McNabb, L.C.S.W., Clinical Care Manager
Indiana University 2005 

Professionals in Training

Amanda Snell, M.A.
The Chicago School of Professional Psychology

Adriana VanMeter, M.S.
Ohio University

Emily Wheeler, M.S.
University of Massachusetts Boston


Kiply Myers, M.D.
Indiana University School of Medicine, 1995

Michael P. Wenzler, M.D.
Indiana University School of Medicine, 1979

Sexual Assault Counselors

Debbie J. Melloan, MS
Butler University, 1982

Ann Skirvin, LMHC
Indiana University, 1994